Roo loves Julie’s Jaunts: Dog walking Service, Southsea

Those of you who follow my blog and social media profiles, will know that I share my home with my two furr-babies Thomas O’Malley and Ruby. Thomas being a cat doesn’t really need much care barring a full belly and somewhere to sleep, but my little dog Roo needs a lot more attention…

Ruby really is an example of how a dog can be a best friend, she follows me around and is always up for a cuddle, which is great when you are feeling a little lonely, but as much as I would to love spend all day playing with Roo I have to spend time in meetings. When I have a busy day I use a dog walker so that Ruby can have a good run around when I’m not there to walk her. Dog walkers are blessing for owners who are busy during the day and the dog still needs a walk. The dog walker that I use, who is also now Ruby’s BFF, is a lovely lady called Julie, who runs Julie’s Jaunts dog walking services in Southsea, Portsmouth.

Why Julie?

Julie was recommended to me by a friend. At the time Ruby was having issues with separation, (a hole appeared in my sofa when I returned one afternoon) so Julie offered to come round for a free consultation for her dog walking services. Julie who has a dog of her own gave me tips on how to ease little Roo’s anxiety. During that hour I was sold, Julie is so thorough asking me all sorts of questions about Ruby, what she likes, what commands she needs to practice and what her favourite games are. Although I think Ruby was sold on the delicious home made treats Julie had! Ruby has so much fun on her walks, Julie is always happy to share photos on instagram, but the main reason I chose Julie as a dog walker is that she walks dogs one at a time so 100% attention is on your dog (which is perfect if your dog needs a little training or is wary of other dogs). Ruby has learnt how to sit at roads, use the toilet outside and recently, fetch. The absolute best thing about Julie’s Jaunts though is that Ruby is always sleepy after a walk, which means a relaxing night for me! IMG_7276 If your dog needs a BFF to walk with, I would highly recommend Julie who provides a professional and friendly service for you and your precious pooch! More details on Julies Jaunts can be found on online at http://www.juliesjaunts.co.uk IMG_5466 Photos courtesy of Instagram @JuliesJaunts HollyBea

Leave a Reply

